The Rising Sun Among Shadows


An instant inspiration tonight as I was completely lacking creative thought from a long day of web development and bookkeeping. The hallway ceiling light was making wonderful patterns that I just had to take a photo of to share. Then when I brought it into my photo editor my creative wheels started turning. What if the shadows looked like the were on a floor. Since they already resembled the sun’s rays, I decided it would be fun to make it look like a rising sun. actually looking at it again, I also see an eye.

30 thoughts on “The Rising Sun Among Shadows

  1. Pingback: My Homepage
  2. Hi Jennifer, bumped into your blog and there are two things we have in common:

    1. Photography
    2. Same blog design (except i modified my banner)

    i love this photo!!

  3. I simply love your use of colors and light! Fantastic and so captivating!😮
    Thank you for coming by my travel & photoblog, checking it out! A great pleasure, and much appreciated!
    Greetings from warm Recife, Brazil, from http://3rdculturechildren.com

  4. Very cool! Isn’t it amazing how when you work that long and hard, pretty much the first thing you see as you leave even remotely not like a computer can completely blow you away? This has happened to me a few times too. Maybe it’s something like sensory deprivation that can open our eyes to the beauty we ignore as every-day and mundane… These are one of the best times to make art imo. And this is awesome!

Leave a Reply

