Lens to Lens, Photography of Reflections

Photography can be a great way to take a seemingly normal image and expose a beauty in it you may never have noticed before. This is what happened when I was taking photos of the obvious: trees, flowers, and birds outside my home. I glanced down as my son’s basketball barely brushed by me and my camera, and noticed this interesting designΒ  and play of reflection occurring inside this object. The name of this photograph is ‘Lens to Lens’. Which is a hint as to what this is. You can see the original color here.

32 thoughts on “Lens to Lens, Photography of Reflections

  1. I had to watch the original color photo to find out what it might be. A car’s headlight reflector is the closest match I could come up with.
    The b&w conversion adds an interesting “artistic” effect, well done πŸ™‚

  2. Excellent photo, Jennifer. It looks like a shot of a glass taken under a glass table top which has caught reflections of the surroundings, but then, I’m probably wrong! I too agree that the BW is much better.

  3. Yep, it’s a headlight. πŸ™‚ The black and white version is definitely the best choice. It seems to bring out more details, or at least catches the eye a little more. I think it’s because the viewer isn’t distracted by the slight color. Nice capture!

Leave a Reply

