Abstract Photography of Snow Buried Tree

Black and white Photograph of Tree Buried in Snow
Snow Scene

The forecasters are calling for snow tonight in Maryland. If you are familiar with Maryland, anything could happen. I couldn’t resist finding this photo I took during a huge snowstorm. This storm was predicted to be only 2-4 inches. 3 1/2 feet later I took this photo. The tree is in a snow drift of 4 feet.  The branches were creating an amazing contrasting pattern against the snow. So I am excited as much as my boys are and my camera is ready, because the snow is a great opportunity to study natural contrasts in black and white.

Bummer, no snow..not today anyway.

Leave a Reply

